آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش زبان انگلیسی ,آموزش گرامر انگلیسی , مکالمه انگلیسی, اصطلاح , لغت , تست , سرگرمی , ضرب المثل, شعر , داستان , نکته ها ی مهم , و اخبار جالب..

آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش زبان انگلیسی ,آموزش گرامر انگلیسی , مکالمه انگلیسی, اصطلاح , لغت , تست , سرگرمی , ضرب المثل, شعر , داستان , نکته ها ی مهم , و اخبار جالب..

Unless, as long as, and provided/providing (that)

اول از همه از همه دوستانی که به این وب لاگ لطف دارن کمال تشکر را دارم.امیدوارم مطالبی که مینویسم برای همه مفید باشد.من تمام سعی و تلاشم را میکنم تا انگلیسی را به عنوان زبان دوم به ملتم به دوستانم به همه یاد بدم.انگلیسی مهم است.چون زبان بین المللی است واگر می خواهید در زندگیتان پیشرفت کنید نیاز به ارتباط با سایر کشور ها را داری و برای این ارتباط نیاز به یک وسیله مشترک دارید و آن زبان انگلیسی است. 

و یه چیز دیگه.اگر بعضی اوقات دیر به دیر آپدیت میکنم عذر میخوام.این رو بدونید شاید دیر آپدیت کنم ولی هر گز دست از کارم نمیکشم و نخواهم کشید. 

 

Unless


Study this example situation
:
 


Joe is always listening to music. If you speak to him normally, he can’t hear you. If you
 want him to hear you, you have to shout.

Joe can’t hear unless you shout.

 

This means: “Joe can hear only if you shout.” Unless means except if. We use unless to make an exception to something we say. .

 

Here are some more examples of unless:

Don’t tell Ann what I said unless she asks you. (= except if she asks you)

I’ll come tomorrow unless I have to work. (= except if I have to work)

I wouldn’t eat between meals unless I were extremely hungry. (= except if I were extremely hungry)

 

We often use unless in warnings:

 

We’ll be late unless we hurry. (= except if we hurry)

Unless you work harder, you’re not going to pass the exam. (= except

you work harder)

 

Instead of unless it is possible to say if. . . not.

 

Don’t tell Ann what I said if she doesn’t ask you.

We’ll be late if we don’t hurry.

 

As long as      provided (that)         providing (that)

 

these expressions mean but only if:

 

You can use my car as long as (or so long as) you drive carefully. (= but only if you drive carefully)

 

Traveling by car is convenient provided (that) you have somewhere to park. (= but only if you have somewhere to park)

 

Providing (that) she studies hard, she should pass the exam. (= but only if she studies hard)

 

When you are talking about the future, do not use will with unless, as long as, provided or providing. Use a present tense:

 

We’ll be late unless we hurry. (not unless we will hurry)

 

Providing she studies hard. . . (not providing she will study)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

آموزش اصطلاحات زبان انگلیسی

آموزش اصطلاحات زبان انگلیسی

 
Bring home the bacon
  نان آور خانه بودن

Pick at something    ناخنک زدن

Soft-hearted person   نازک دل

Glued to something   میخکوب شدن

Get in somebody’s hair   موی دماغ کسی شدن

A hen-pecked husband   مرد زن ذلیل

As like as two peas   مثل سیبی که از وسط نصف کرده باشن

MAGGIE B

یک شعر زیبا از لوییس کارل.

MAGGIE B

(To Maggie Bowman.)

WRITTEN by Maggie B Bought by me:

A present to Maggie B Sent by me:

But who can Maggie be? Answered by me:

“She is she.”


Subjunctive (I suggest you do)

 

You can use the subjunctive after these verbs:

 

Propose            recommend       insist     demand

 

• I suggest (that) you take a vacation.

 

• They insisted (that) we have dinner with them.

 

• I insisted (that) he have dinner with me.

 

• He demanded (that) she apologize to him.

 

You can use the subjunctive for the present, past, or future:

 

I insist you come with us.

They insist I go with them.

 

Other structures are possible after insist and suggest:

 

• They insisted on my having dinner with them.

 

• She suggested that he buy some new clothes. (not suggested him to buy)

 

• What do you suggest I do? (not suggest me to do)

 

Should is sometimes used instead of the subjunctive.

 

• She suggested that he should buy some new clothes.

• The doctor recommended that I should rest for a few days.

May (have) and might (have)

 

 

Study this example situation:

 

You are looking for Jack. Nobody knows for sure where he is, but

you get some suggestions:

He may be in his office. (= perhaps he is in his office)

He might be having lunch. (= perhaps he is having lunch)

Ask Ann.She might know.

 

We use may or might to say that something is possible. You can say:

 

He may be in his office. or He might be in his office.

 

 

The negative is may not and might not:

 

• Jack might not be in his office. (= perhaps he isn’t in his office)

• I’m not sure whether I can lend you any money. I may not have enough.

(= perhaps I don’t have enough)

 

 

To say what was possible in the past, we use may have (done) and might have (done):

 

A: I wonder why Ann didn’t answer the doorbell.

B: Well, I suppose she may have been asleep. (= perhaps she was asleep)

 

A: Why didn’t he say hello when he passed us on the street?

B: He might have been daydreaming. (= perhaps he was daydreaming)

 

A: I can’t find my hag anywhere.

B: You might have left it in the store. (= perhaps you left it)

 

A: I wonder why Jill didn’t come to the meeting.

B: She might not have known about it. (= perhaps she didn’t know)

 

You can use could instead of may or might. But with could the possibility is smaller:

 

• “Where’s Jack?” “I’m not sure. He could be in his office, I suppose, but he’s not usually there at this time.”

 

 

 

Must (have) and can’t (have)

Must (have) and can’t (have)

 

Study this example situation:این مثال را بخوانید

 

Liz is a very good tennis player, and not many players beat her. But yesterday she played against Bill and Bill won. So:

Bill must be a very good player (otherwise he wouldn’t have won).

 

We use must to say we are sure that something is true:از must زمانی استفاده میکنیم که مطمئن هستیم چیزی صحیح است.

 

You’ve been traveling all day. You must be tired. (= I am sure that you are

tired.)

 

I hear that your exams are next week. You must be studying very hard right now. (= lam sure that you are studying.)

 

Carol knows a lot about films. She must like to go to the movies. (= I am

sure she likes to go to the movies.)

 

We use can’t to say that we think something is impossible: از can’t زمانی استفاده میکنیم که فکر میکنیم چیزی غیر ممکن است.

 

You’ve just had dinner. You can’t be hungry already. (= It is impossible that you are hungry.)

 

Tom said that he would be here ten minutes ago, and he is never late, He can’t be coming.

 

 

For the past we use must have (done) and can’t have (done). Study this example:

We went to Roy’s house last night and rang the doorbell. There was no answer. He must have gone out (otherwise he would have answered).

 

 

The phone rang, but I didn’t hear it. I must have been asleep.

 

I made a lot of noise when I came home. You must have heard me.

 

She passed me on the street without speaking. She can’t have seen me.

 

Tom walked into the wall. He can’t have been looking where he was goit

 

“Couldn’t have (done)” is possible instead of “can’t have (done)”:

 

 She couldn’t have seen me.

 

• He couldn’t have been looking where he was going.