آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش زبان انگلیسی ,آموزش گرامر انگلیسی , مکالمه انگلیسی, اصطلاح , لغت , تست , سرگرمی , ضرب المثل, شعر , داستان , نکته ها ی مهم , و اخبار جالب..

آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش زبان انگلیسی ,آموزش گرامر انگلیسی , مکالمه انگلیسی, اصطلاح , لغت , تست , سرگرمی , ضرب المثل, شعر , داستان , نکته ها ی مهم , و اخبار جالب..

If and wish sentences (past)

 

 

Study this example situation: این مثال را بخوانید

 

 

Last month Ann was sick. Tom didn’t know this, and he didn’t go to see her. They met again after Ann got better. Tom said:

 

If I had known that you were sick, I would have gone to see you.

 

 

The real situation was that Tom didn’t know Ann was sick. So he says if I had known... When you are talking about the past, you use the past perfect (I had done/I had been/I had known, etc.) after if.

 

 

If I had seen you when you passed me in the street, I would have said hello. (but I didn’t see you)

• I would have gone out if I hadn’t been so tired. (but I was too tired)

 

If he had been looking where he was going, he wouldn’t have walked into the wall. (but he wasn’t looking)

 

 

Do not use would (have) in the If part of the sentence:

 

 

If I had seen you, I would have said hello (not it I would have seen)

 

If I’d seen (= had seen) you, I’d have said (= would have said) hello.

 

Use the past perfect (I had done) after wish when you say that you regret something

Happened or didn’t happen in the past: بعد از wish   ماضی بعید استفاده کنید برای بیان چیزی که در گذشته اتفاق نیفتاده است و یا اتفاق افتاده و شما برای اینکه اتفاق نیفتاده ناراحت هستید.

 

 

I wish I had known that Ann was sick. I would have gone to see her. (I didn’t know that she was sick.)

 

• I feel sick. I wish I hadn’t eaten so much. (I ate too much.)

 

Do you wish you had studied science instead of languages? (You didn’t study science.)

 

• The weather was terrible. I wish it had been warmer. (It wasn’t warm.)

 

 You cannot use would have after wish:

 

• I wish it had been warmer. (Not would have been)

 

Might have and could have are possible instead of would have:

• If we’d played better, we might have won. (= perhaps we would have won)

 

• We could have gone out if the weather hadn’t been so had. (= we would have been able to go out)

 

 

If sentences (present/future)

Compare these exaples:

Tom: I think I left my lighter at your house.Have you seen it?

Peggy: No, but I will look.If I find it , I will give it to you.

In this example there is a real possible that  Peggy will find the ligher. So she says If I find….

 

Debbie: If I found 1000$ on the street , I would keep it.

This is a different type of situation.  

در مثال اولی Peggy  به احتمال زیاد (It is possible that …)  فندک Tom را پیدا کنه.ولی در مثال دومی Debbie  تصور می کنه اگر 1000$ پول پبدا کنه با اون چیکار میکنه.به این نکته توجه کنید تصور میکنه که اگه چنین چیزی برای او پیش بیاد چیکار خواهد کرد.

When we imagine a future happening like this, we use a past tence form (did/came/found,etc) after if, but the meaning is not past:

Peggy wouln’t lend me any money If I asked her.

What would you do if you won a million dollars?

 

We do not use would in the if part of the sentece:

I’d be very frightened if someone pointed a gun at em. (not if someone would..)

 

Sometimes it is possibile to to say if…would when you ask someone in a formal way.

از کسی رسمی چیزی را در خواست میکنید:

I would be very grateful if you would send me you brochure and price list as soon as possibile.

 

You can also use could and might:

They might be angry if I did not visit them.

If it stopped raining we could go out.

Cheerio.

سلام.
راستشو بخواین این روزها سرم مشغول امتحانات و خوب دیگه یکم فرصت نمی کنم آپ دیت کنم ولی قول می دم فردا با یک درس توپ برگردم.

از همه دوستانی که از این وبلاگ بازدید می کنند ممنونم.  امید وارم بتونم مطالب به درد بخوری رو برای شما عزیزان بنویسم.
فعلا.بای